Yes, Mount Kenya University offers nursing courses at the certificate, diploma, undergraduate, and postgraduate levels. The school of nursing at MKU is organized into four departments: midwifery, community health nursing, medical-surgical nursing, and nursing education, leadership, and research.

Certificate in Nursing

The certificate in nursing is a one-year program that prepares students for entry-level nursing positions. Students learn basic nursing skills, such as patient care, documentation, and medication administration.

Diploma in Nursing

The diploma in nursing is a two-year program that prepares students for more advanced nursing roles. Students learn more specialized nursing skills, such as critical care nursing and pediatric nursing.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

The Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) is a four-year program that prepares students for professional nursing roles. Students learn about a wide range of nursing topics, such as anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, and nursing research.

Postgraduate Nursing Programs

Mount Kenya University also offers a variety of postgraduate nursing programs, including:

  • Master of Science in Nursing (MSN)
  • Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing (PhD)

These programs are designed for nurses who want to advance their careers in nursing education, research, or clinical practice.

To learn more about the nursing programs offered at Mount Kenya University, please visit the school’s website.